Writing, Working Out, and Late Nights

It’s another late night. Apparently I’m a glutton for punishment because I know how I’m going to feel in the morning. I also know that since I’m staying in town, I could be sleeping right now.

The day itself had its moments but nothing major. Got some work done. Had some cramps. Felt really exhausted all day, but that’s hormones and all that fun stuff.

After work, Jon and I stuck to our plan of going to the gym, but it was painful today. Still, we did 30 minutes and I felt accomplished.

I took Jon to gaming and I went to Hastings to meet up with a friend from work. I thought a caramel macchiato would perk me up. It did, but not by much.

I hung at the house for a bit, but came back out instead of logging some sleep. On top of that, in my infinite wisdom, I went back to the gym to kill time. It wasn’t as painful this time. Then again, the second workout had all the intensity of a stroll through the grocery store.

I had originally planned to try the Zombies Run app at the gym to see how it worked on both the treadmill and my regular machine. Unfortunately, I forgot my armband, so that wasn’t going to work…the app can’t track my movement if it isn’t actually on me.

Instead, I started watching Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. I haven’t seen it in years, and I’m not sure I gave it enough attention when I did watch it. I do remember thinking it was sad. I was right on that. I’m not even halfway through and I’ve already cried a little bit.

I logged another 40 minutes, grabbed some dinner, and am now waiting for Jon to get done. Once we’re back to the house, he gets trash duty. I’m showering and getting to sleep on hopes of being fairly functional tomorrow.

A.

Leave a Reply

